Seniors Housing Business

AUG-SEP 2015

Seniors Housing Business is the magazine that helps you navigate the evolution of the seniors housing industry.

Issue link: http://seniorshousingbusiness.epubxp.com/i/571777

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 15 of 87

16 www.seniorshousingbusiness.com Seniors Housing Business n August-September 2015 Development EVERY MOVE IS STRATEGIC when acquiring or divesting assets EXPERTISE Brokerage Service Seniors Housing SOUTHEAST REGION WESTERN REGION Damien Carriero damien.carriero@colliers.com Josh Gregory josh.gregory@colliers.com Christopher LoBello christopher.lobello@colliers.com Tim Dulany tim.dulany@colliers.com MID-ATLANTIC/NORTHEAST REGION CENTRAL REGION Bob Gaines bob.gaines@colliers.com Jefrey Hyman jef.hyman@colliers.com CALIFORNIA/NORTHWEST REGION TEXAS SOUTHWEST REGION Doug Brawn douglas.brawn@colliers.com Eric Ortiz eric.ortiz@colliers.com Shane Harmon shane.harmon@colliers.com Chris Barnet chris.barnet@colliers.com Reegan Cornwell reegan.cornwell@colliers.com Kenneth J. Carriero CCIM National Director - Senior VP colliers.com/seniorshousing +1 800 858 5904 NSHG@colliers.com Accelerating success. Based in Hunt Valley, Md., Omega is one of the largest real estate investment trusts (REITs) in the U.S. seniors housing sector. Zenith Capital, Village Concepts plan 100-unit community Seattle — Zenith Capital and Village Concepts have announced joint plans for The Linden Village Assisted Living Community, a new 100-unit assisted living and memory care community in North Seattle. Linden Village will offer 79 units of assisted living housing in studio, one- and two-bedroom confgurations. There will also be 21 units available in the memory care wing. Development cost was not disclosed. Seattle-based Zenith Capital is overseeing development and fnancing for Linden Village. Vil- lage Concepts, a seniors housing developer and operator based in nearby Federal Way, Wash., will operate the community. Ciena opens new $10 million skilled nursing facility on historic property in Michigan Shelby Township, Mich. — Ciena Healthcare, an operator of skilled nursing and rehabilitation centers in Michigan and Connecticut, has opened Regency at Shelby Township, a 116-bed skilled nurs- ing and rehabilitation center in Shelby Township. Regency at Shelby Township is located on one of the sandpits that date back to the historic Packard Proving Grounds, where Packard car and aircraft engines were tested in the 1920s. The site was visited by Charles Lindbergh in 1929, and was used as a testing ground for Chrysler tanks and armored vehicles during World War II. Guests will be able to experience the history of the Packard Prov- ing Grounds with historic replicas throughout the halls of the center. Regency at Shelby Township is the third Ciena Healthcare cen- ter in Macomb County. Built at a cost of more than $10 million, the facility is located on six acres and comprises 60 private suites and 28 semi-private suites Based in Southfeld, Mich., Ciena Healthcare manages 4,000 licensed skilled nursing beds across 36 facilities. Civitas to develop new assisted living community in Texas Willow Park, Texas — Civitas Senior Living LLC has begun con- struction on Clear Fork Senior Liv- ing, an assisted living and memory care community in Willow Park. The project is a joint venture between Civitas and Sandlin Capital LLC/2MR Capital LLC. Continued on page 18 A joint venture of Zenith Capital and Village Concepts is developing Linden Village, a community ofering 79 units of assisted living and 21 units of memory care, in Seattle.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Seniors Housing Business - AUG-SEP 2015